Got a bee in my bonnett

May 12, 2011

Write five short expressions of the most adamant anger; make a work out of them.

My favorites: I’m at the end of my rope, full of hot air, a bone to pick, having a conniption, seeing red, ticked off (as in, “is there a grandfather clock in here? ‘cus something’s really ticking me off),  or just the simple, fuck this.

One Response to “Got a bee in my bonnett”

  1. Sarah said

    I like the Southern one of simply saying, “I’m hot [about…such and such.].”
    There’s also, “that gets in my craw!”
    (I don’t know where the craw is, but I have some guesses.)

Leave a Reply

